Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Shooting Past

Nowadays it is just little rugrats shooting past here but before 1877 it was bullets. This mighty impressive structure is actually just a wall built by the local gentlemans shooting club. It was considered prudent when one too many passersby in the next street got hit. A bit overkill, if you ask me. If you look through the doorway you can see the street now called Skydebanegade (shooting range street).

I think I've invented a clever use of the new(ish) PS crop feature; content aware crop. I needed extra space to crop so I could transform this shot and keep the boy in shot. By pulling the crop tool beyond the edge of the picture  it attempts to fill in the created blank space. This works very well if you need some extra sky, grass or concrete to crop a shot and keep your composition. I've left a bit of evidence of what it can't cope with .....you don't need to look hard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.