Wearing purple...

By 60plus

It was that sort of day...

...murky, misty, and lots to do...
Technology still playing up - I tried the Munroist solution with my phone, but to no avail. Trekked in to Wakefield and the guy in the shop was very helpful - Samsung Android phones seem to need three buttons pressed at once to do a system reboot ( just try it! ), but we left with the phone still attempting to download. He said if it hasn't gone off in about an hour and a half, turn it off and it will probably be OK... The phone got very hot... and I couldn't turn it off... Rather than hod all the way back to Wakefield I rang the Vodaphone number. After plodding through many menus I thought I was going to have to give up and get in the car again, as the phone was REALLY hot by this time ;(  Anyway, the nice young man I eventually reached told me the three buttons I had to press to turn it off again - and it worked - phew! Repairs will have to wait til after Christmas now, which is a pity as the camera is much better than the one on my old phone :'(

First world problems eh - much more in the world to worry about, but it is annoying!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.