Surreal Santa

After my exercise class and lunch with some of the class members, I went to Stockbridge, a township on the North western edge of Sheffield which was once dominated by a huge complex of steelworks, which is now a shadow of its former self. The valley is well on its way to regeneration with new houses, and a shopping centre called Fox Valley. I had an item to collect and thought I would take a photo of a mural at the site, by local artist Pete McKee. There is a small, seldom used railway line which runs along the valley, barely visible for most of its route, but as I crossed the road to get a better view of the mural, I heard a tooting, and as I looked over the bridge, I saw a sight which I was not expecting. - namely Santa waving at me from this small engine!
the mural made its way into extras. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.