Beneath Biscay

By Douglian

Moselele Bambookulele

Well here's my first ever ukulele arrived which arrived today. I was looking for a decent but inexpensive beginners' uke and came across this model which is made to  spec for a ukelele club in Moseley, Birmingham, hence the Moselele brand name. The Bambookulele name comes from the fact that it's made from bamboo (laminate).

It was this short tune on Youtube, that decided me to get one. Once decided however I started researching a bit and came accross the world of ukulele clubs such as  Moselele (I particularly like their 'Moseley Park') and the The Ukulele Orchestra of Great Britain. I never realised that there were such a lot of enthusiasts dedicated to having a good time with this unpretentious instrument.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.