What Do I See

By MatthewHicks

Bicester Village

I went to Bicester Village to get a picture today. I wanted to try and get blurred movement, and thought there would be a few people about. It was a bit too bright, so struggled (even with a teeny aperture) to get the speed slow enough, and keep some sky detail.

I don't go shopping there as most of the shops (80% or so) even with their 'discounts' are more expensive than I can afford. It never ceases to amaze me how busy the place is.

A Tuesday lunchtime, admittedly school holidays, but nonetheless I struggled to park. The place was heaving. An enormous number of foreign languages being spoken. I thought we got ripped off in the shops? I guess we must get a reasonable deal on luxury goods then if people are coming from abroad to buy stuff here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.