Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A view of part of Sunderland University.

This is not a great photo , so I apologise for the poor quality of it.
I took it from the Snowdon coach which took us to visit the wonderfully good Forge site of accommodation with brilliantly nicely equipt study bedrooms.
Paul, Maria and I, have been to the Open Day at Sunderland University.
It was about two and a half hours there and a bit longer returning home, due to the lack of road signage at a critical part of the journey.

The ambassador students for the University were incredibly kind, well spoken and well informed about how to accommodate us visitors while we were in need of the answers to how would our child fit in here, and what are the resources and facilities our child would experience?
Also the monetary cost and the element of safety.
These were the questions I held onto. They gave us some really full and well expanded answers.
I did not feel entirely convinced this was the right place for Maria, but the Media Department was awesome and very well set up for future students . The University have Radio Spark FM, which was spoken highly of by the student ambassador.
I want my daughter to be in a nurturing, safe and thriving community if and when she goes from home to study for her choice of degree or find her life path.
There are only so many Universities who are able to offer the combined degree course Maria is hoping to study.
The time we shared on the beach was a real God send and I took a few photos of the lighthouse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.