Wednesday paddling .....

..... under the Quail Island cliffs.
6 of us paddled across from Cass Bay this morning, exploring the caves and stopping on a beach under the cliffs to the right of this image, for a cuppa - can't miss out on that ritual! We then paddled across to Maori Gardens, near Governors Bay, stopping on another beach, before heading back to Cass Bay, against a rising Nor'easter. The forecast had been for gusting norwesters, which never arrived thankfully. We're very wary of them as they can blow you over. 
I've added an extra, of the inside of one of the caves.
It was a super paddle, and I tried out my new kayak for the first time! It's 'only' an updated version of my old one, but a decision that I'm very happy about.
AND! There were builders and painters back on site at the house today, getting on with clearing the Defects List. It was lovely to see some progress happening again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.