Ducks in a Row

I feel a bit overwhelmed tonight. There is so much to do and which needs to happen over the next 2 or 3 days.

I didn't sign off today. We're all disappointed with the job the young guy who laid the new vinyl planks did. The shop is sending someone else tomorrow to fix his botch up. He's also left a pile of rubbish on my lawn. The old flooring, off-cuts and packaging. Meanwhile my lawn is dying and the lawn man couldn't mow around it. I saw it last Friday and expected it to be gone by last Saturday.

A break down in communication from the Earthquake Commission means my alarm man hasn't been used to disconnect or reinstate the alarm. Fortunately I discovered it's not working properly today and my little man is able to call in tomorrow and fix it. Well hopefully he can because he leaves for a 3 week holiday after that and he's squeezing me in.

The sparky has reinstated the sensors in the wrong positions so I'm guessing there will be wall damage to fix after that too. Other than that there are a few other spills to be sorted and bits of cleaning.

Tomorrow I hope Peter the contractor can help me with curtain rails, curtains, and some of the wall fixtures. I'm paying to have the windows cleaned inside and out too. Hopefully I'll have some time to bring in some stuff from the garage and at least feel like I have some things under control.

Friday is when my stuff comes out of storage and returns home. That will be the biggest day. I'm hoping I might get a bit of help during the day. But it's a work day for most and a demanding time of the year.

I'll need to have my ducks in a row.

Right now I need to pack, tidy and kitchen, and then get some sleep. That's exactly what Mum would tell me to do. Gosh I miss her.

Day 36 gratitude: A lovely card and voucher from friends today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.