Legacy

By Legacy

Blue Sky

I looks as though we aren't in for more snow, just cold weather.  That's okay with me.  After spending seven years dealing with Montana winters which last from September to May, I've had enough snow for a lifetime.  It is beautiful, especially now that I don't have to be out driving in it.

My little hummie is busy guarding the feeder but seems a bit more willing to share.  I suspect a lot of people put their feeders away for the winter.  I know I was surprised to find that the hummies stick around all winter.  I'd be surprised if they weigh half an ounce but there they are, busy flying around.  Amazing to me that they don't seem affected by the cold at all.  

I went out and ran some errands today.  For the most part the roads were clear, but if it gets any colder there'll be ice to deal with.  I was surprised at the amount of traffic too.  I shudder to think what the coming weekend will be like since it's the last shopping opportunity before Christmas. I'm going to try and get everything done before Saturday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.