loisbiz

By loisbiz

Parrotfish and his Christmas Wrasse

Usually when we see the Parrotfish they are being followed around by some kind of Wrasse Fish; seemed appropriate to include one with a Christmas Wrasse Fish for the holidays. The Parrotfish chews on the coral sending pieces flying  and the wrasse takes advantage of the food being stirred up.You can kind of see his big white teeth in this photo.
The first extra photo is the view from our Condo at Kaanapali; in the distance is Blackrock where we like to snorkel, today I decided to swim from in front of our Condo all the way to Blackrock. My grandson arrived earlier than his family last night and he swam with me but when we got there all he wanted to do was to climb on the top of the rock and jump, it is about 20 feet high so a lot of the teenagers like to jump from there. I wanted to get a photo jumping but I just got a shot of him starting the climb to the top; he jumped so quickly....I expected a bit of hesitation, so I missed getting a photo of the jump. Oh well, I am sure he will want to go back there when all his cousins arrive in 3 days. The wind came up before we swam back and the last 5 minutes of the swim was in pouring down rain.....quite an adventure, but I liked the experience.
Thanks for the good response to all my Hibiscus Flowers. And, YES, we really are having fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.