Maritime Museum

Today I called in at the Maritime Museum for a coffee. As I was there I thought I might as well have a look around as I have not been here since August. There have been a few changes to the displays, or else things have been moved around a bit.

The photograph above is similar to that I have posted most likely on every occasion I have been to the Museum. Part of the Museum is in a converted church. This is a view that would not have been visible when the church was in use for its original purpose. The floor of this room is up near the roof of the church.

As an aside I have noticed the map function only seems to work for me on the first post I make on a day. When I am on a catch up, as I am today, I cannot geoposition photographs posted after the first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.