The sun on a little green plant!

A really beautiful day today and a good one in the preparation stakes!!  Nearly all the presents sorted!  went into town and bought lots of bamboo socks in the Fair Trade shop and three more stamps for me!!  I asked and they come from India but they did not know which tree!  It turned out that the daughter of long deceased neighbours was serving!  They were wonderful neighbours and welcomed us into the parish when we first arrived.  So we had a good catch up!

My little plant - probably a weed, is growing on an old tree stump and the light was shinning so invitingly on it!  It is taken with the fisheye setting on the camera for Wide angle Wednesday.  I'm not sure if there is a theme to the challenge today.  I hope I'll be forgiven if this does not fit the theme!  Thank you Bobsblips for hosting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.