Summerhall

I had a great day today getting inspiration for next year for my students. Myself and a couple of colleagues headed up to ECA to catch some of the degree show. I was keen to see the animation after a very strong showing last year but there was only one piece which was interesting but hadn't really been developed much beyond storyboarding and keyframing. There was some nice grphics stuff and great product design stuff on show.

After that we went for a coffee and planned out some projects and delivery for next year for the students. It was a good productive session and nice to get away from the college into a new environment to do it.

From there we headed up to Summerhall (which used to be the Dick Vet) to see some of the art festival stuff that was on. There was some great stuff on show there, both in the permanent collections and in the Art Festival stuff. Probably my favourite bits were 7x7 and this which was part of an installation called Pain thing by Robert Kusmirowski. I think I'm going to head back up at the weekend for a better look round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.