HareBrain

By HareBrain

Well obviously ...

I’ve put my little, bijou, bit of a twig Christmas Tree up which Cheshire friend kindly gave me on Monday (her son breeds and sells them, but the very tiddly ones are gifts to his  Mum’s friends, and the coalman, the Openreach man and uncle Tom Cobbly an’ all) – Anyway it’s a delightful little tree and fits our small abode nicely.  Mr T kicked up initially with regards dropping pine needles, mess etc, but I pointed out that the pine needles would only be small, like the tree!! Now that it’s up and the lights are twinkling away, peace on earth and goodwill to all men …..   and me, has returned and I have decided not to rename him ‘Victor’!!

I’ve been back to Shrewsbury today, had a very nice hair-do (although Mr T hasn't noticed!) and ticked a few more things off the list.  I visited the Market Hall where I spent time in the gorgeous ‘Ewe and Ply’ stall choosing knitting needles, fabulous wool and a scarf pattern for one of Mr. T’s granddaughters, 19, for her Christmas gift as she said she would like to learn to knit.  It’s been ages since I did any knitting but may have to start again to show B how to do it – yet another challenge.

 

Next door to the wool stall was a beautiful craft stall where I spied this little wooden Hare which now graces the little tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.