A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Heat pack

This is a closeup of a lovely gel heatpack that I bought on friday when out shopping - two handwarmers and one for my shoulders and neck. They're fabulous - click a little disk inside them and some sort of chemical reaction occurs which generates lovely heat for about an hour. Then you boil them for 10 minutes and they're ready to go again.

Short of blip material???

Oh yes - I think I am.

Oh by the way - in case you didn't know, the end of the world occurs at 6pm tomorrow - when Asda shuts for ...wait for it ...TWO WHOLE DAYS. Jeez I hate shopping at hte best of times, but to go to Asda at 8.30 on a Tuesday night to get 2 pints of milk (Asda is 2 minutes walk from our house - I don't go in the car!) and to find that its more full than a saturday afternoon with fat ambling numpties and, good god, their offspring....buying up bread and other such things like there is an impending apocolyptic end awaiting us ....its only Christmas shut down.... grrrrrr. And some of these people need to realise that they are so bloody overweight because of the mountains of pure crappy stuff that they fill their trolleys with. Here endeth my pre-Christmas rant. Think calm thoughts ...

Must go - I have an overwhelming desire to eat crisps and chocolate....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.