Life on the Mothership!

By TheMothership

Next Week.......

Had a really crap day today.  Dropped off Big fish then went up horse.  Was supposed to be a Christmas Ride out but the weather was rubbish.  I had all tacked up after deciding to go anyway when school rang to say I'd forgotten to leave his suction machine.  Felt physically sick, left the horse for someone else to turn out, drove like someone's life depended on it (which it did) and then drove home to wrap presents and more presents and more presents.  I am not a keen Christmas fan.  My life is stretched as it is so add the Christmas extra requirements on the top and I have a yearly fall to pieces day and today was it!  Both children away, one in respite, one at a friends overnight and I cannot even summon up enough energy to put the telly on!  Woe is me.  Normal service will resume tomorrow.   We are going via Portsmouth to pick up 8m van with a hoist :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.