On the up

Feeling a little better today!  And so glad, because I have so many things coming up that I really didn't want to cancel!  I was off sick again, but actually got up, showered and washed my hair, and got dressed.  Also pottered about a little bit more today - made and printed a card for my nephew's 18th Birthday, then was inspired to print a load of Christmas cards, too.

All that was a bit tiring so I retired to the sofa for the rest of the afternoon and finished watching season 2 of The Walking Dead.  Think I'm done with it now - it was quite entertaining but the plot development was very iffy and the characters just really started to annoy me!  

As you can see, the sun came out today - lovely :)  I picked up my 'big' camera for the first time in a while and captured a few shots of the dried up seeds hanging on our Japanese Maple tree out the window.  Then back to the sofa...!

Poor Tim now seems to be coming down with this - or maybe just with a cold, which is what I'm hoping.  He got a puncture on his new bike this evening, and not having any tools on him, took it into Evans who fitted a new inner tube for a fiver. It did mean that he was about an hour later home though - and feeling quite poorly by then.  Poor love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.