and through the wire...

By hesscat

Back in the Room

For 36 days, I've been using my more compact camera since just when I was taking a blip back then, something broke and the shutter remained shut. Actually it was a wideanglewednesday shot then too. So off it went for repair and it came back yesterday.

My smaller camera can still take the same lenses, it just had so much less features I'd really got used to. It did however, and I'm not sure why, make me use my only prime lens (20mm) far more than before - 10 times out of the 18 times I've blipped with it in 3 years. I enjoy using it and love the photos, probably more than my other lenses, I just find it harder work :-) I'm going to try to keep using it now...

Anyway, this was a living room I found myself in tonight. This is Ella who  was asked to leave but I let back in as she was giving me those eyes. And this is a room I wouldn't mind having myself! I think I'd look to use that fireplace though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.