Life In Wales

By KarenC

Moon Chasing!

I'd arranged to meet Anne after work tonight for a drink and something to eat, and then I remembered that there was going to be another super moon.  So, as I finish work earlier than her, I said I'd meet her on the pier where I'd be waiting to see the moon. 

I got there about 4.30pm and it was due to rise just before 5pm, which was when Anne arrived, but it was actually about 5.40pm before we saw the glow and then it rose quite quickly.  We were quite cold stood waiting and I was concious that Anne might be getting bored, but she assured me she was fine.  I welcomed her to my world lol!  She's never seen a Super Moon before, and was quite surprised!

As we walked back down the pier, we met a group of people who started shouting at us 'look at the moon, it's a super moon!'  I said 'yes I know, we've seen it', and showed them my photos and they got very excited, asking if they'd see it like that.  We'd been stood further along the pier and the angle was very different to what they could see, but I assured them they'd see it too.

Then as we got to the entrance of the pier I showed the security guard my photo, and he couldn't believe what he was looking at. I don't think he actually believed me that I'd just taken that picture as he couldn't see the moon from where he was stood, and asked me what it was. I told him it was the Super Moon, but he said the next one isn't due for some years.  I told him if walked to the other side of the pier he'd see it, but I still don't think he believed me!

Anyway, moon chasing done, Anne and I went for a drink at the ice rink and then for a curry. We passed a homeless man in a doorway and he asked for money so I asked if he'd like a coffee.  He said he'd like a hot chocolate, so we went a bought him one and a mince pie.  It was our good deed for the day :-)

 It's been a lovely night, but now I need to go to bed as I'm on the 8am shift at work again tomorrow, good night x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.