Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Bauble

All my Blipping Christmases I have been giving The Daughters a white bauble each. This is their eighth. They should tell me to stop! I hope they don't, I love the idea of giving them matching things for their homes. 

So here it is, the 2016 Christmas Bauble! Trying to prepare for Christmas for other people when I can't do it for ourselves!

The events of the day included meeting a photo club organiser to discuss a talk we have been booked to do and then hurrying to The Bro-in-law's house to meet the conductor of Friday's funeral service. I inputted a little to the discussion of Alice's life, along with her husband and her sister.

It's not that I knew Alice better, I didn't. I just have more experience of what is expected to be said in the eulogy on these occasions.  I'm not saying I attend a lot of funerals, but last month, in a crowd of mourners, I was greeted by the undertaker by my first name.

In the afternoon B-in-law and I went to order the flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.