lostNconfused

By lostNconfused

Get The Picture?

After recent discussions I was inspired to take some pictures from the highest customer level in Cineworld, Renfrew St. So as any photographer should do when hoping to take photos in a building containing copyrighted materials, I gained permission from a manager before taking a single shot. I then informed the staff member on that level I had permission to take pictures so as to avoid any unpleasant situations. As I was taking my photos I actually was stopped by a different manager, but after explaining that I had asked permission, I was not taking photos of posters, advertisements etc. or attempting to take my camera into a film, he wished me well and left me in peace. So it just goes to show, if you are courteous and follow certain procedures, and have the sense to not try to take a camera where you are not allowed one, you CAN take photos in a building such as Cineworld with no trouble at all. And considering the fact that the view is not to my taste shall we say, I think my first attempt at photography since high school was not too bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.