TrickyD

By TrickyD

A Close Encounter

I was driving home tonight and thought I would pull off the main road and pop down a very dark narrow lane to see if there were any blip opportunities going a begging.

I found myself on a bridge overlooking a motorway, the southbound carriageway of which was closed, so traffic was moving in just one direction.

I took this and it immediately reminded me of that scene out of the film Close Encounters. It was at this point that it hit home just how bloody dark and creepy this place was, so I was packing up to make my escape when I heard voice coming towards me through the thick blanket of night.

The high pitched and tinny voices grew louder as the creatures that owned them drew closer towards me. Oh my God, I thought, it sounds like aliens. This was a bout to become my very own close encounter.

Moments later two figures emerged from the half light and I realised that it was just two girls aged about 15 out for a stroll at 10pm down the darkest creepiest country lane you could ever imagine. Clearly, 15 year old girls are alot braver than I am these days. Well, either that or they are simply mental.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.