George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Modesty prevails

I reckon that if I sit like this, it makes me look slimmer.  It also covers me up a bit - but most important, it stops the cold wind whistling up your ...... when you've just had a summer cut, and the weather has turned cold again.

How are you all, anyway?  We did deliver (or actually I wasn't involved AGAIN), but THEY did deliver a Vánočka to our good friend Auntie Hrubieszowianka, and SHE is really nervous about that, because Auntie Hrubsie's mum is staying with them all the way from Poland, and SHE is praying like mad that the Vánočka turned out well, and that they all did like it.  There's nothing worse than a half cooked Vánočka, according to her, but I reckon I'd eat it anyway.

If only I had the chance.  Sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.