Breathe In And Out...

By ScotNatureBoy

Tubular Bells for two

My first birthday on blipfoto! I began with good intentions, then missed a few months but have been posting every day since May. Tonight I saw an amazing 1 hour performance at the Edinburgh Fringe festival, of Mike Oldfield's Tubular Bells by two young Aussies, Daniel Goldsworthy and Aidan Roberts, who played all 20-plus instrumental parts between them. Part musical, part athletic performance! The pick of the Fringe by the Scotsman newspaper, it was a sell-out show and a display of virtuosity. If I had stars to give, I'd have given all five! It was a 'no filming, no photography' venue, so I settled on this photo of the stage before the show, pregnant with musical possibilities and showing, at the back, the TUBULAR BELLS!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.