View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

Orchids in the porch.

Last night before we went to bed #2 daughter discovered all this water dripping off the wallcuboards in the kitchen. we didn't know where it was coming from so put some newspaper and bowls under the drips. In the morning I started to sear ch upstairs room to see if I could find the source of the water. Eventually we discovered the carpet was wet and the water was coming from the hot water tank. I had to empty the cupboards and hubby turn some nobs to see if we could stop the water coming into the tank and we drained the water from the tank. I phoned a plumber and he is coming tomorrow to have a look at it.

The next thing that happened today was a British Gas person was coming to give us an energy check and to see what we could do to cut down our heating bills. She was here for about four hours and we were exhausted by the time she finished. she measured all the rooms then worked out the if we changed to storage heater it would be cheaper than the oi we are using now. Does anyone have experience of storage heater? I would appreciate any feedback.

With all this happening blipping went out of my mind so I noticed I had these nice orchids in the porch.

Dispite the forecast we had a dry day today with short spells of sunshine and of course the midge was out again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.