Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Home Again

We got back this afternoon, and I just had time to go down to town in search of a picture before darkness fell.

All being well, we are at home now till next year. Not only that, the presents are delivered, the cards are posted. A few local ones to do, but even those are wrapped/written. What am I going to do for the next week?? 

Well, the decorations are still in the attic, the cards that have come are unopened, and I have nothing at all to give TM, and no ideas about what to get. And there's the cooking. So, it won't be all sitting on the sofa with a glass of something and a good book. Yet.

I spotted this nice doll's house in a shop window in town. For some reason it reminds me of the Brighton Pavilion. The shop was shut - or it might have come home with me.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.