Time to open them :)

I've received just a handful of Christmas cards over the past few weeks, and I have resisted the urge to open them straight away.  You (well me then) don't get many these days, so those that do arrive, are really extra special.  I love knowing that someone has taken the trouble to select a card, has written inside it and has taken it to the post box, just to say hello to me.  I know that some of them will contain letters too so I wanted to find a quiet time, to sit by the tree, with a glass of wine and savour opening them.

Just about getting there with work, I think tomorrow should be a wrap..... and then, I'm going to sit down and write all my cards.  I've bought some special writing paper (which wasn't easy to track down) and I'm going to pop a letter in some of them.

Getting there :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.