Nativity Snow Globe

What do you buy the deeply religious woman who has everything? A nativity scene snow globe, what else!
Marlane spotted this and thought, quite rightly, that her Mum (my F.M.i.L.) would love it. 
The light is coming from a 'tea light' type battery operated light thingy with a blue light diffuser in the shape of a snowflake. I had no idea how I was going to describe that but I think I got away with it.

The angels at the side are Svaroski and Julia has bought Marlane one each year for the past 3 years, hence they are three.

Picked F.M.i.L. up from church this evening and she had her Nun friend, Sister Celestine, with her and I gave her a lift home to Cinderford. It's quite a way but it would have meant she'd have to get a bus and shortly after we left the church it started to rain, in torrents! So glad we could help her out, she's in her 80's too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.