witchpics

By witchcreations

Clandestine

Shhhhh....  
I went on a sneaky date today... 

with Dave! 

but don't tell little un, she thinks we were working... 

This afternoon was the first time that me and Dave have been out for something to eat without our small chaperone since July 2015. We'd run out of food in the house and so we were going to pop to the shop after dropping Little un at nursery... but instead we went for a sandwich and cake in our favourite coffee shop in the village... All spontaneous like!

"Smile" I said... "look at the camera romantically for me"... and  this is what he did... still, underneath that gurning visage is the man I still love to bits... 

In other news..
Me and Tiddlypom have both been ill with a big old cold, but are on the mend now.

I'm stressed out with costume projects and assignments for my OU course and having to think about christmas all at the same time...

Dave is getting to grips with freelancing 

Little un is getting on really well at nursery and is in a cracking phase of coming out with really funny things at the mo... 

Also just noting a few of the lovely things that I want to remember... because I haven't been on blip recently due to snot and overwhelming workloads

The other night Little un asked for a cuddle (I'm a fully fledged believer in co-sleeping) I rolled over and instead of having to squish into her bit of the bed,  she reached out and stroked my face a couple of times and then took hold of my hand and fell straight back to sleep again.  One of those moments that just makes you feel all warm and fuzzy.

We were also invited last weekend to my friend Hs house, for a party with mince pies and mulled wine and some pre christmas cheer... We were enticed/made/encouraged to join in with singing christmas carols... what a crack!  It was like being part of a Richard Curtis film...one of the other members of the party (previously a pro musician and opera singer) was leading us on the piano... Little un was banging a drum,  the other kids were playing instruments and singing, I was warbling like a twelve year old boy who's voice was breaking,  it was lovely... we had a fab time...

Little un has been coming out of nursery and playgroup recently covered in paint, but without anything to show for it... today she left nursery brandishing a little white bag containing homemade christmas decorations, a card for me and Dave, some cake and a card to her from all the staff at nursery...she was so proud and happy to show us her goodies... 

Just some of the best bits from the last week or so... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.