Christmas Lights Bokeh Attempt 1

First time I've done bokeh for a long time and I couldn't get the ISO to adjust higher than 100 on this Nikon...must read the manual soon (hopefully over Christmas) :)

Really not sure this works for the 'dots' theme on Abstract Thursday...

Anyway,  critique and comments please?  I haven't done the Year with My Camera work yet but when I have some time I will....

Very, very tired after going to Andover for another interview and completion of complex paperwork with an agency for a contract....  Now I wait to hear if I've been successful for a contract starting mid January... 

I ended up sleeping this afternoon, and I still feel quite tired so I'm off to bed in a minute :)

Thank you for all your lovely supportive comments on yesterday's blip :)

I've had good news on two counts after yesterday's bad news...

Firstly, the parts are in and the plumber is hoping to be with me tomorrow at 11am to fit them (Yay! maybe I can have a hot shower again tomorrow) :)

Then, I received a payslip from the agency i finished working for at the end of September when my last contract finished.  They hadn't P45'd me and its more than 6 weeks since I've worked for them...so they've paid holiday owing (a small amount) and to my surprise a tax rebate for this year???  I do hope its not a bad dream and I won't have to pay it back!  Still waiting to receive a cheque for last year's tax rebate too...

Karma has been rebalanced....  God is good :)

Happy Thursday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.