It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Weedgie World

It was a busy weekend. Following a morning run, we headed over to meet Douglas for lunch. Rather than head into town, we went east a little to McCune and Smith where we had the best cake ever....It was just out the oven, an amaretto and raspberry thing....yum!

Then we headed to the Peoples Palace for a few hours. It was a really good museum and I especially liked the welcoming lady with a funny eye and a very weedgie accent. 

On the way back to the station, we stopped at a sweetie shop and bought nothing....a miracle with Rosemary there. We then went straight through the Xmas market which I hated in a slightly grumpy and tired state.

Sunday was good....I went for an early bike ride, then picked up Rosemary for a sea swim at Portobello with Izzy too! Lunch at the Beach House has become the norm afterwards.

Rosemary was nice to me in the afternoon! I snoozed whilst she did the messages!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.