The Hall Of The Winter Queen

The Guildhall | York UK

I reckon my favorite month of the year has to be December. The light play can be so different from one day to the next. Low light on bright days (as here) has gone by about 2pm, so you have to be nimble.

I also like December for the quiet spots you can find around town, such as from here across to one of my favorite views. Visitors tend to throng round the shops - love them, they bring loads of revenue to the city. It nice though to be able to be quiet and reflective.

The pleasure boats are laid up for repairs for the start of the spring season in the New Year. This one is the "River Queen" , or some such regal frippery, hence the title for today's journal entry. I do seem to be drawn to the river a lot at the moment, don't I?...

Anyway, I'll stop rambling; just drink in the view with me.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.