2017 coming soon.

I shall start the new year as I intend to live it.

What could be better than:
1. A bottle of New Zealand Oyster Bay Merlot and perhaps a few nuts which we read are good for us.

2. A girl on each arm. Well I owe it to Mrs.K.to make it wine, woman and song.

3. A wealth of musical pleasure. Seventy years ago I had a scratchy 78 and a wind up gramophone. Now I can sit in my chair and within 30 seconds have almost anything from
Gregorian Chant, the full classical catalogue, the Great American Songbook and through to the Beatles. After that I have to be a bit more selective. Groups with their shirts off yelling at 120 decibels don't do much for me.

Philosophy Friday. When you are 81 live for the day and don't read the life expectancy statistics.f

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.