YellowBalloon

By YellowBalloon

Tea Cosies

This is a back blip from a couple of days ago when I was in Hexham.  We went into a vintage shop and I saw these tea cosies.  It got me thinking that you hardly ever see them these days as most people just tend to make a cuppa in a mug.  

I then started to think about other things that we don't see much or not at all  - typewriters, cassettes, encyclopedias, CD's, actual photographs, video tapes, road maps, fax machines, phone books, etc.

I also read about some things that we currently use that are going out of fashion - bookshelves (I can't imagine getting rid of mine), alarm clocks, watches, cash, library books, etc.   

Some things I feel a bit sad about but other things have definitely made life easier.  What do you think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.