Tussock Tales

By TussockTales

Hawea

Well time did tell and we didn't go up the mount this morning we went on a Blipedition instead. The Boss wanted to try the No Dog filter and had seen a good opportunity on the Monday walk so we headed there and disaster struck..He wouldn't let me out of Suzz but went to read a sign instead. Then he got back into Suzz, sighed and said Pindone. Now for all you non NZ types, Pindone is a pellet poison that is spread for rabbits, which are a very serious problem here in NZ. It is deadly to dogs so there was no way we were going down that track for a while. So I whined that Mt Iron seemed a good plan B but The Boss was far too comfortable and we "squared the block" instead. Blocks out this way are kinda large so about 2 hours and numerous camera outings later we arrived home for lunch. (His not mine)...You knew that...right!
This afternoon I just got Cross. Errr not angry let me hasten to explain. The Boss parked outside some folks named that. No they were not named "That" they were named "Cross" Oh this is just not going well I think I will have a lie down. Well I did that...Had a lie down and The Boss went and fixed their PC...Well he didn't actually fix it 'Cos it wasn't broke but whatever he did the desert tonight was delicious (he said).
Can't figure this out?...Neither can I. Humans have some funny ways I think.

Oh well the pic is Lake Hawea, shot really late in the day with a rumbling tummy. It was getting late and I seemed to be worried about something. Imagine how much better it might have been shot with a Camera.
Sigh

Into the lake

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.