Chinks and Bones

Lady Marian was out eating mince pies doing yoga this morning so I did the weekly shop, well, enough to last us over the weekend anyway. It was fairly quiet and soon done. The weather was a little brighter today and after the shopping was put away I thought I'd pop out with the camera. I wondered if the brightness might extend up to the moor. It didn't, in fact it was a bit, foggy in places but it's usually brighter once you get up the hill and past Haytor. 

I went to Bonehill Rocks, which can get a little busy but there were only a couple of cars there and I didn't see the occupants at all. I like this view across to Chinkwell Tor with the loose looking rocks of Bell Tor on the slope.

No extras today because although I took plenty of pics, I discovered smudgy bits on them. It's sea spray from last Sunday morning at Milford. All cleaned up now and I really must remember to have a look at that big polariser on the front of the kit when I put the filters on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.