The Iceman Cometh....

He came last night, with a vengeance! It was freezing cold this morning! I took this from up on the bluffs this afternoon before the latest batch of snow began falling, and the breakers are coated with ice & icicles. There are pieces of ice floating in the Lake today too!  It's been steadily snowing for the past few hours, but the total amount we're forecast to get has dropped from between 7 to 11 inches down to 4 to 5.  I put a second picture in my extras, thinking that it ALSO tied in with my title, although in a bit of a different way. (in case you're not familiar with "The Iceman Cometh", most every person in the play is an alcoholic) You'll understand the connection once you look at my extra, as I can't believe that the person who hung this sign was completely sober when he did it!!
  :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.