In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'Tensile Structure'

This is a detail shot of the edge of the 'Sidney Myer Music Bowl' tensile roof structure. The Bowl is an outdoor performance venue in the Kings Domain gardens in Melbourne and was first opened in 1959.

Every year there are a number of large outdoor concerts held here during the summer months and it's probably most famous for hosting the Carols by Candlelight every Christmas Eve.

I remember listeneing to my very first concert ever outside the fence here as a 3 or 4 year old kid with my mum and dad. It was Neil Diamond on his 'Hot August Night' tour in the early 70's. This probably started my love of music and live performances.

I think it was sold out but we listened from outside the temporary fence erected for this event.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.