A Very Precious Baby

Very precious as the pair of pukekos only had one chick. They looked after it very carefully and baby reveled in all the attention. It is the first pukeko chick I have been able to photograph this season.

Unfortunately we were late getting to the Sanctuary ponds and the sun was a bit high and strong for a good pic. We were late because when I woke this morning there was not a drop of water in the taps and I had to wait for the plumber to come and fix it. I borrowed a jug full of water from a neighbour so I could have a cuppa, but shower, teeth cleaning, washing etc had to wait until I was back home. And boy, did that shower feel good.

Tomorrow I head north to Napier to have Christmas with youngest daughter and her family. They get the short straw and Grandma each year because they are my only offspring in the country:-))

I will Blip if I can but will only have phone and mini ipad. I will still be able to see every ones Blip though and will try to comment as usual.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.