3d CAD

I have been doing training this week at work in the 3D design software package that comes with out new flatbed cutter at work. This program rocks! It took quite a bit for me to get my head around designing something in 2D without a visual of how it looks in 3D first. My way around that was to try a design of my own. It took me a while to get all the dimensions right. Everything has to be precise, which is the way I like to work.

Looking at the photo I am reminded of my father who was a draughtsman in the old days and was very good a drawing. My scribblings remind me of stuff he used to do when he was trying to work something out. Not that I can draw, I think my late father and I share a technical mind.

Hopefully I will have a Blip soonish of the finished product. Is that 4D?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.