The second half of life..

By twigs

The Mervling

Christmas gestures continued today :)

Resisted the opportunity to go to town - it'll be nuts, and nuts is not what I want.  Will wait until a work day next week to do what I need when it willbe quieter.

Otherwise today was a day of pottering - a little washing, a few weeds, a little tidying, a little shopping..........and a ridiculous amount of time sprawled at ground level on my drive snapping this mervling!  Those who have followed my journal may know that I have called all mantises Merv for.......ever!.......or Mervina if she's obviously a she.  Today I introduced Mervling to the family of names.  A tiny wee thing, less than the radius of a daisy...........which reminded me, the lawns need mowing again!  I coulnd't possibly have mown the lawns/daisies though with this wee one enjoying the late afternoon sunshine atop one of the daisies.  Tomorrow will be fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.