Dinner Time

Tonight (Friday) was the annual FNDG Christmas Dinner (see ‘extra’).  Wanting to be a little more festive than the rather plain casual open shirt that I had chosen I thought I would seek out my very old collection of cravats (popular fifty or sixty years ago).  Although not as gaudy as some that I have, this one matched the attire.
 
One thing I found when hunting was my cummerbund  from forty years ago.  It was one of the ‘Velcro’ jobs. Unfortunately it has shrunk by about seven inches . . .
 
It’s strange how one odd ball can change things.  Twelve years ago when I first went to a VDC dinner I was the only one without a tie. (Village Design Committee – became the FNDG as the VDC original work was completed years ago but the group plus some kept on meeting on a Friday Night).  On the second occasion, half a year later, I was the only one wearing a tie – not any more . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.