Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

46 inches of fun

Some stuff that has arrived recently. An album, a double album and a 10" EP sort of thing.
What's happened this week?
Err... run on Tuesday, football every other day (twice on Thursday when the evening Powerleague game saw one of the opposition given a red card for a bad challenge - shame because we were already winning and the game just died at that point).
And there was some work. And a suggestion that I might spend three months in Bangalore with our off-shore-outsourcing-burst-capacity-partners. My immediate reaction was that could feck right off. That will probably end up being my definitive reaction. But I suspect that the idea will go away of its own accord because it wouldn't actually be a very helpful way of working.

PS the internet had a set list for last weekend's Allo Darlin gig but I can't edit the entry any more. So here it is (for my diary!)
Wonderland
We come from the same place
crickets in the rain
Capricornia
Dreaming
Bright Eyes
Some People say
Darren
Silver dollars
Still Young
Europe
Let's go Swimming
Wu Tang Clan
Hymn on the 45
Tallulah
My heart is a drummer
I kiss your lips

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.