Viking Dogs

Hero was still limping this morning, which of course worried me, but I have been in touch with his chiropractor and she has assured me, that it is ok and it is to be expected.

I gave him a light Back On Track* coat on and took all 3 boys to the old Viking Fortress Trelleborg in Slagelse for a walk. You can see the re-constructed Viking Longhouse behind the boys. 

I had some pre-Christmas-errands and it was a crowded day in town, so it took some time, so when I was done, I took the boys for another walk in the Academy Garden.

Home to sort the washing and now I am planning an afternoon of Netflix and coffee.

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

*) Back On Track
Back On Track does more than just keep the dogs warm. They are made from Weltex fabric, which utilizes the body's own energy (warmth) and reflects the energy back as a far-infrared wavelength.  That far-infrared wavelength penetrates deeper into the tissues.  It is proven to increase blood circulations which, in turn, will increase the oxygen transport and waste product removal to and from the tissues, muscles, joints, tendon/ligaments, etc.  It is a known fact that an increased blood circulation will aid in the overall well being and health of the tissues and also in healing from some trauma and injury.

I first heard of these, when my old Border Collie Whisper suddenly was paralysed due to an embolus in the spinal cord. Once we knew he was going to survive and before I was allowed to bring him home, the vet told me to get a Back on Track coat for him to wear during his rehabilitation. I did and he wore it for hours every day during his recovery. 

Each of my boys today have 2 Back on Track coats. A thick winter one, which keeps them warm on the cold winter days and then a lighter one, which they use before and after work to help the muscles warm up and cool down in the best possible way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.