Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Storm

Yesterday, we had a great view of the approaching storm as the clouds were building over the lake.  This is what I love about my classroom...a huge picture window at one end.  It is also a source of annoyance as I would have loved to have jumped into my car to drive down to the lake to photograph this approaching system  ; )  (My student is standing gazing outside.)

The extra is Mary and Joseph at the Kindergarten Concert in the afternoon.  Sweet performances....as always.  There is going to be a second Christmas Concert next week as so many families did not make it last night.  Yay!

Had to drive in to pick up my son at the airport last night.  His flight was scheduled to arrive at 9:30, so waited until he boarded the airplane in Montreal (2nd leg of his journey), before heading in.  Turns out that they had to sit and wait for the plane to be de-iced before take-off.....then they sat on the tarmac at Pearson Airport in Toronto for 45 minutes before a crew could come and direct the in safely to a gate.  Then an additional hour to find a container of luggage (my son's was in it...of course) that had been left out in the snow.  By the time I saw my son, he was annoyed, irritable, hungry, ,thirsty....and had a very wet piece of luggage from being covered in snow.  Then came the very long drive home through the heavy snow.  Oi.....2 a.m., we finally slid into our driveway.

But he is home..... : )))

I am sorry for not responding, commenting, and sprinkling more hearts and stars....busy days  x

D
"The best of all gifts around any Christmas tree: the presence of a happy family all wrapped up in each other."
  ~ Burton Hillis

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.