Only 22 days until @EndeavourTV series 4 starts

It's official: Endeavour returns on Sunday January 8th, 2017 to celebrate 30 years since the first episode of Inspector Morse was broadcast. Today's blip captures a moment from the Series 4 trailer - you can see the whole thing in glorious high definition @EndeavourTV now.

I've spent most of the last month updating my non-fiction guide to Colin Dexter's grumpy yet beloved detective. Fingers crossed, a shiny new ebook entitled Endeavour: The Complete Inspector Morse will out in a fortnight.

This new edition - the sixth - now includes extensive analysis for the first 13 episodes of Endeavour, the prequel series featuring Morse as a young detective in the 1960s. That's added more than 50,000 words to the book, and has been a massive undertaking alongside teaching and marking.

Alas, the new edition is only available as an ebook - for now, at least. My previous publisher declined to commission an update and getting all the rights back is proving a lengthy process [2.5 years, so far!].

But my original contract was so antiquainted the electronic rights were non-exclusive, enabling me to published my own ebook. Once I have a link to the finished version, I'll be sure to mention it here...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.