SILLY SATURDAY 11

Some time ago I had read the book of Marcel Brion, Art Fantastique, and in it I had seen the painting of Giuseppe Arcimboldo, (ca.1527-1593), an italian renaissance painter who had painted imaginative portrait heads made entirely of objects such as fruits, vegetables, flowers, fish and books.
Yesterday I got the idea to make such a portrait myself for silly saturday and did some further research. To my surprise I found that Klaus Enrique Gerdes had become famous of his photographs inspired by Arcimboldo.
That did not stop me of course to give it a try. And this one was the best I could do.

A grey day again, in the morning I collected my fruits and some veggies and started. Piet Hein gave me a helping hand too.
Late in the afternoon we walked to the Weser, along it, and back.

I am hosting the challenge and will watch the galleries with a keen eye and give hearts as much as I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.