Silly me!

Took Chino for a walk around Bolton Abbey and The Strid today, where there was a pantomime themed trail.  Guess the pantomime here?

To the left of this pic, I hung my bag on a post (containing a lens, my car keys, my purse with cash in it etc, etc...) .......after a mile of walking and 25 minutes later....I realised I'd left it behind.......

Well I ran like a puffing, red faced, wailing banshee along the path back to the post, passing golden eggs, Dick Whittington, the seven dwarfs, a cow and a beanstalk and many a bemused family....... it wasn't there.....

Maybe it's been handed in at the camper van tea kiosk I thought whilst also repeating to myself, there are more good people than bad, there are more good people than bad, there are more good people than bad....

And there, like an angel, was a young women with two bags strapped over her, one of them mine, asking every passer by if they knew of someone who had lost their bag.  After I fell to my knees and kissed her feet, she asked my name and the keyring on my car keys (for security).... bless her..... I hugged her so much.   Oh good people I salute you.... and oh silly me!

Sorry for writing so much! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.