9 miles

That's how far I have walked today.  

This morning, to the shops, to get my repeat prescription sorted as I noticed this morning that they had cocked up the date for next re-order, which would have meant I ran out of beta-blockers before New Year.  Posted some letters, had a bit of a mooch.

Then mid afternoon, I decided I was going out for a walk.  Up to Risley Moss, did a full loop of the moss and then walked home.

Then early evening, wandered up to Starbucks with James, then on to the supermarket to get some bits to go along with the rather large beef joint that was cooking in barbecue sauce in the slow cooker.

All in all, I am knackered.

James was very accommodating when I asked him to go and walk towards the lamp.  I saw the picture in my head.  Phone camera did well really, given it was foggy and generally really murky.  I couldn't decide between this or the two that are on the extra shots (one of which doesn't contain James).

Had my own personal entertainers this afternoon as well - James and his friend, Ryan, were playing songs on the guitalele accompanied by a kazoo.  It was so bad, it was good.  I am lucky that James' friends don't think I am a sad old bird!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.