Bristol

We took the bus to Bristol today. Colin, who'd come up from Dawlish, met us at the bus station and we trekked up the hill to the Bristol Museum and Art Gallery stopping first for a coffee at Bill's to revive me.

It was then down to the harbour and a walk around. Unlike yesterday the day was grey and not ideal for taking photos, though I did manage some. I took this street scene on the way back down the hill (Bristol is known for its street art being the home town of Banksy).

They were holding a Christmas fayre by the harbour, including an ice rink and German beer stall. By now the light was rapidly fading and after a while we retired to Bella for a meal before heading off on our separate ways.

We're now in the bar of the Moon and Sixpence, me enjoying a pint of Abbot whilst I sort my photos.

I'd like to thank everyone for your lovely comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's blip. Much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.